Fuses and relays Mitsubishi Outlander 1 (Airtrek), 2001 - 2008

The 1st generation Mitsubishi Outlander crossover was produced in 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2008 and was delivered worldwide. Also known as Mitsubishi Airtrek and Montero Outlander. In this material, we will show a description of the fuses and relays of Mitsubishi Outlander 1 (Airtrek) with block diagrams and their locations. Highlight the cigarette lighter fuse.

In the passenger compartment

It is located behind the glove compartment at the bottom of the dashboard.

Photo - example.

Amps / Description
1 10A Ignition system
2 7,5А Instrument cluster (panel)
3 7,5A Reversing lights, Automatic transmission control relay
4 7,5А Speed ​​keeping system
5 7,5A Air conditioning system
6 7.5A Exterior mirror control panel
7 20A Cleaners and washers, Electronic lighting control unit
8 7.5A Electronic engine control unit and automatic transmission (for vehicles with automatic transmission), electronic engine control unit, fuel pump relay
9 15A Cigarette lighter
10 Reserve
11 7,5A Power mirrors
12 7.5A ABS
13 10A Audio system, Radio
14 15A Rear window wiper / washer
15 15A Diagnostic connector
16 10A Rear fog lamp
17 Reserve
18 10A Interior lamps
19 30A Heater blower motor
20 30A Heated rear window
21 20A Sunroof motor
22 10A Heated seats
23 10A Turbo compressor intercooler cooling pump
24 Reserve
R1 Fuel pump relay (1)
R2 Heated front seat relay
R3 Fuel pump relay (2)
R4 Socket relay for connecting additional equipment
R5 Rear fog lamp relay
R6 Relay for electro glass lifts
R7 Heater blower motor relay
R8 Heated rear window relay

In the engine compartment

Installed on the left side of the engine compartment. Consists of a main fuse and relay box and a relay box.

Main fuse box

Photo - example.

Amps / Description
1 60A Dashboard fuse / relay box
2 50A Cooling fan motor
3 60A ABS system
4 40A Ignition Lock Circuit
5 30A Power windows
6 15A Fog lights
7 15A / 20A Heated seats
8 10A Buzzer
9 20A Engine management system
10 10A A / C Compressor Electromagnetic Clutch
11 15A Stop lights
12 15A Heated windshield
13 7.5A Generator
14 10A Alarm
15 20A Electronic gearbox control unit
16 10A High beam, right headlight
17 10A High beam left headlight
18 10A Low beam right headlight
19 10A Low beam left headlight
20 7,5A Rear light (right)
21 7,5A Rear light (left)
22 10A Interior lamps
23 10A Audio system
24 15A fuel pump
25 15A Accessory power connector
R1 Reserve
R2 Windshield heater relay
R3 Accessory Power Connector Relay
R4 Horn relay
R5 Fog lamp relay
R6 Cooling fan motor relay

Auxilary relay panel


  1. Air conditioning compressor electromagnetic clutch relay
  2. Engine control relay
  3. Transmission electronic control unit relay
  4. Ignition relay
  5. Throttle control unit relay
  6. Reserve
  7. Reserve

The main power fuse in the form of a high-power fuse is located on the positive terminal of the battery.

Similar cars
Be the first to comment. Nobody responded to this post yet.
Add new comment